AFC Bournemouth v Chelsea, Friendly: live blog; strong points

It’s the friendly pre-season period… and it’s live! Yes, this one actually airs on Chelsea TV! Oh Happy Abramoversary Day!

Friendly reminder that this is only a friendly, so don’t be too hostile; just enjoy the moment and the chance to see familiar and friendly faces.

One of those faces is Lewis Baker, who may or may not play as a third centre-back, which is a rumor we had seen from the training ground, but can actually see with our own eyes now. Or it will just be a 4-2-3-1/4-3-3, which would be less interesting.

Here we are!


AFC Bournemouth starting XI:
through | Kelly (c), Brooks, Solanke, Marcondes, Smith, Stacey, Kilkenny, Taylor, Billing, Ibsen Rossi

Subs for: Dennis, Edwards, Camp, Zemura, Greenwood, Moriah-Welsh, Glover, Saydee, Surridge

Chelsea starting line-up (3-4-3):
Arrizabalaga | Sarr, Baker, Sterling | Alonso (c), Gallagher, Drinkwater, Hudson-Odoi | Pulisic, Abraham, Ziyech

Substitutes for: all others


Date hour : Tuesday, July 27, 2021, 7:45 p.m. BST; 2:45 p.m. EDT; 00:15 IST (next day)
Place: Vitality Stadium, Bournemouth, England

On TV: nothing
Diffusion: Chelsea official website and the 5th Stand app it’s a free stream anyway, but if previous experience is any indication, log in and start it early; they often struggle with increased server load.



Be great to each other and celebrate, guys!

Comments are closed.