Arsenal v Chelsea Friendly: Live Blog; strong points

Friendly pre-season friend number two, supporting a charitable cause and mental health awareness too!

Preparations for the new season are in full swing, so we should have a more first-team look, on both sides. Or in the case of Chelsea, just a deluge of attacking players. Wingers Pulisic and Hudson-Odoi, pivot Kova-RLC! Definitely fitness first!

Here we are!


Arsenal starting line-up (4-2-3-1):
Leno | Tierney, Husband, Holding, Rooms | Partey, Elneny | Aubameyang, Smith-Rowe, Pepe | Lacazette

Subs for: Runarsson, Okonkwo, Bellerin, Cedric, Kolašinac, Maitland-Niles, White, Tavares, Lokonga, Xhaka, Nelson, Willock, Nketiah, Willian

Chelsea starting line-up (3-4-3):
Mendi | Rudiger (c), Chalobah, Zouma | Hudson-Odoi, Kovačić, Loftus-Cheek, Pulisic | Ziyech, Werner, Havertz

Subs for: Arrizabalaga, Bettinelli, Sterling, Zappacosta, Sarr, Clarke-Salter, Baba, Drinkwater, Kanté, Barkley, Abraham, Batshuayi


Date hour : Sunday, August 1, 2021, 3:00 p.m. BST; 10 a.m. EDT; 7:30 p.m. IST
Place: Emirates Stadium, London, England

Diffusion: Chelsea website and The 5th Stand app – match costs £7.99/$10.99 to watch, half of which will be donated to charities. As usual, arrive early to avoid delays and disappointment.



Be great to each other and celebrate, guys!

Comments are closed.