Barcelona vs Manchester City live stream: How to watch charity friendly football online from anywhere

Barcelona and Man City will put La Liga and Premier League downtime to good use on Wednesday night, with the two European giants coming together for a friendly fundraiser in aid of ALS research. Juan Carlos Unzue, former Barça The goalkeeper and former team-mate of Pep Guardiola was diagnosed with amyotrophic lateral sclerosis in 2020, prompting the two teams to stage this unique friendly. Read on to find out how to watch a Barcelona vs Man City live stream from anywhere in the world.

Barcelona vs Man City Live Stream

Date: Wednesday August 24

Kick-off time: 9:30 p.m. CET (local) / 8:30 p.m. BST / 3:30 p.m. ET / 12:30 p.m. PT / 1 a.m. IST / 5:30 a.m. AEST / 7:30 a.m. NZST

Venue: Camp Nou, Barcelona

Direct: CITY+ (opens in a new tab) and Barca TV (opens in a new tab)+ (International)

Watch from anywhere: Try ExpressVPN 100% Risk Free (opens in a new tab)

Over 50,000 tickets were sold for the game, with proceeds going to raise money for Fundacion Luzon, a charity set up to find a cure for the disease.

Man City new signings Kalvin Phillips, Sergio Gomez and Julian Alvarez are all in line to get some minutes for the visitors, while Barcelona target Bernardo Silva is also expected to make an appearance.

The hosts meanwhile could offer Jules Kounde an unofficial debut as the French defender is still unable to sign up for La Liga due to Barcelona’s financial difficulties.

Want to see all the action from this unique match? Read on to find out how to watch a Barcelona vs Man City live stream from anywhere in the world.


How to watch a Barcelona vs Man City live stream from anywhere in the world

How to watch Barcelona vs Man City from outside your country

If you’re currently abroad and struggling to get your regular gaming coverage, you’ll need a VPN. This will help you bypass geo-blocking which will try to prevent you from watching a Barcelona vs Man City live stream in certain parts of the world.

They are a useful way around this problem, are cheap and easy to set up too. Here’s how it’s done.

Use a VPN to watch a Barcelona vs Man City live stream from anywhere

Comments are closed.