Club America v Chelsea Friendly: Live Blog; strong points

It’s been less than two months since we’ve seen the Blues on the pitch. But any wait is too long for the Chelsea faithful, who will be eager to see the club’s stars back in action for the first match of the 2022-23 (pre-)season.

We have to keep in mind that it’s far too early to draw any conclusions as to how the squad will look or who manager Thomas Tuchel will hand over to next season. That doesn’t mean we can’t speculate given this starting line-up, with Trevoh Chalobah and Conor Gallagher given the chance to impress by the boss himself from the kick-off.

Let’s do this!


Club America starting lineup:
Ochoa (c), J. Sánchez, Valdez, Cáceres, Reyes, Aquino, Dos Santos, Damm, Fidalgo, Layún, Martín

Subs for: Jiménez, R. Sánchez, S. Martínez, Araujo, Campos, Fuentes, R. Martínez, Moreno, Lara, Valdes, Zendejas, Rodríguez

Chelsea starting line-up (3-4-3?):
Arrizabalaga | Chalobah, Silva (c), Sarr | Hudson-Odoi, Barkley, Gallagher, Chilwell | Ziyech, Havertz, Kenedy

Subs for: Bettinelli, Alonso, Ampadu, Azpilicueta, James, Mount, Pulisic, Batshuayi, Werner


Date hour : Sunday 17 July 2022, 03:00 BST; 10 p.m. EDT (previous day); 7:30 a.m. IST
Venue: Allegiant Stadium, Paradise, Nevada, USA

On TV: nothing (UK); Univision, TUDN (USA); Sony TEN 2 (India); SuperSport Premier League, SuperSport Maximo 1 (NGA); somewhere else
Diffusion: Chelsea website and The 5th Stand app (worldwide); nothing (UK); Univision NOW, TUDN.com (US); JioTV, Sony LIV (India); DStv now (NGA)



Be great to each other and celebrate, guys!

Comments are closed.