Line-ups confirmed for this 2022 friendly match


Real Madrid will face Club America this Tuesday, July 26, in a club friendly match. Here you can take a look at the confirmed lineups of both teams for this very interesting game.

Vinicius Junior of Real Madrid
© Shaun Botterill/Getty ImagesVinicius Junior of Real Madrid

In the other pre-season friendlies this summer 2022, the the league and UEFA Champions League champ, real Madridand Club America will face off this Tuesday, July 26. Here you will find the confirmed compositions of the two teams for this interesting friendly match. It will be broadcast on FuboTV (free trial).

real MadridThe season was really successful. Much more than expected. In fact, many people considered that “Meringues” would do a transitional season so they can build a more competitive squad in 2022/2023. This is not what happened since in addition to Liga, Real Madrid won the UCL and of course they want to prepare to continue on this path next season.

America have a great chance to face the best teams in Europe, a privilege that is probably reserved for few teams in concacaf. Although the best thing might have been to have these games before the start of Opening 2022 to serve as preparation, the truth is that this important preparation with great teams will serve to strengthen the Mexican team.

Real Madrid roster confirmed

Karim Benzema can play against America. Despite going to the bench and coming on for the second half, he is in the starting lineup. Who will not be available is Dani Carvajal due to an ankle problem.

Real Madrid have confirmed their starting XI: Andriy Lunin; Lucas Vazquez, Nacho, Antonio Rudiger, Ferland Mendy; Luka Modric, Casemiro, Toni Kroos; Marco Asensio, Karim Benzema and Vinicius

Club America Lineup Confirmed

For this game, Club America will feature a similar squad as in recent games. The only change is the income of Jonathan dos Santos as Alvaro Fidalgo won’t be in the starting squad.

Club America have confirmed their starting XI: Guillermo Ochoa; Jorge Sanchez, Sebastian Caceres, Emilio Lara, Mauricio Reyes; Jonathan Dos Santos, Pedro Aquino; Alejandro Zendejas, Federico Vinas and Henry Martin.

Comments are closed.